The data ledger for smart glasses — privacy, specs and search interest, every number sourced. Nothing here is estimated; anything unverified is marked Not stated.
CONNECTING…

Battery — claimed vs stated

Claimed = specs table (vendor claim, with source). Stated = measured_value entries from analyzed articles. A stated number is the figure as written in that article — “tested” flags hands-on/owner pieces or articles stating a usage duration; the rest restate a vendor or announcement figure. This is not a lab test.
ModelClaimed battery (specs)Claimed hoursValues stated in articles (with source)
Oakley Meta HSTNUp to 8 hours (Meta claim)8.08 hours — battery life source →
48 hours — charging case battery life source →
8 hours — 8-hour battery life source →
8 — up to 8 hours of battery life source →
19 — up to 19 hours on standby source →
8 hours (or 19 hours on standby) — Battery life source →
30 days — Battery life (tested) source →
bad — battery life (tested) source →
Meta Ray-Ban DisplayUp to 6 hours per charge (mixed use); charging case adds up to 24 hours; Meta Neural Band up to 18 hours6.06 — 6 hours of battery life source →
6 hours — 6 hours battery life source →
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 3Up to 9 hours (Meta claim)9.054 — 54 hours of battery life (tested) source →
12 — 12 hours of video recording time (tested) source →
up to 1 week — battery life (tested) source →
hours — Live AI mode runs for hours (tested) source →
2 years — battery life (tested) source →
8 hours — Gen 2 offers 8 hours of battery life source →
4 hours — Gen 1 has 4-hour battery life source →
8 hours — 50% longer battery life source →
9 hours — longer battery life source →
50 hours — battery life with charging case source →
19 — up to 19 hours of battery life (tested) source →
9 hours — battery life (tested) source →
48h — 48h battery life (tested) source →
5 hours — battery life (tested) source →
true — Ray-Ban Meta Audio glasses have better battery life compared (tested) source →
6 — 6 hours of continuous audio playback source →
Samsung Intelligent Eyewear (Android XR)Up to 9 hours (Samsung confirmed)9.09 hours — up to 9 hours of battery life (tested) source →
155 — 155mAh battery source →
Snap SpecsNot stated—4 hours — up to 4 hours of mixed use (tested) source →
5 hours — battery life (tested) source →

Excluded from the Snap row with cause: the 9to5Google Motorola Signature 27 phone article (7,000 mAh) was title-gated into snap-specs; it is not a Snap Specs figure. It remains in the raw ledger at /api/ledger/claims for audit. Snap Specs has no vendor-published battery figure (Not stated); the 4-hour and 5-hour stated values come from launch coverage and a hands-on preview.

← All metrics